WHAT FRIENDS CAN BE LIKE

Have you came across someone who was really awesome close to you before, then it came to a point when you just ended back to strangers? Why? What do you think are the things that may have contributed you to have shattered friendship after all? Let me ask you this, Have you had a friend who took advantage of you? What about the ones who talked behind your back or false rumors about you? Such factors or experience may be a nightmare for you which will eventually shatter your trust. Always remember that when it comes to friends, quality is better than quantity. You have to be selective in choosing friends, It may give you negative insinuation but wise people really are selective on real friends. If only negative traits come to mind, it might be better to look for better friends. The more desperate you are for friends, the more likely you will settle for the wrong kind.

Screenshot_2016-01-31-08-07-46_1
One of my favorite shots with my dearest friends. 🙂

Choose people whom you go along with, who bring out the best in you, not on your worst. People around you somehow influence you on how you talk, act and think. We may say we have our own prejudices but they give you the most volume of influence whether you like it or not.

One of the wacky shots I've had with my best friend. She's the one I can always count on, through thick and thin. I love you pare. :)
One of the wacky shots I’ve had with my best friend. She’s the one I can always count on, through thick and thin. She’s one of the smartest girls I’ve known. I love you pare. 🙂

Stupid ones are the kind you can do without! Also, if you’re just being moved around at their whim, you deserve better than that. Better cut off ties with those who insist to change just to conform on their way of life. You may have fewer friends but you’ll feel better about yourself and you’ll
open the door for the better friendships. Just take off your binders and you would realize how plenty of better friends there are. Genuine friends are always there when we need them. you’ll get surrounded with real ones if you live your life being you.

My guys whom I consider my second family here in Manila. They're my workmates, housemates and my VIPs in life. :)
My guys whom I consider my second family here in Manila. They’re my workmates, housemates and my VIPs in life. 🙂

On our part, we also need to instill on our minds that we also have responsibilities as friends to keep it going. Ultimately, we need to show interest on our friends’ welfare. Take note, being too self centered is anonymous to being so selfish. We wouldn’t expect perfections though. We all stumble many times but this will be the best yardstick to gauge our friendship and will make us stronger in the long run.

L-R: RJ (my cousin), Ate Heide, Abby, Jen, myself and Henry on our fun-filled Tagaytay trip. I chose them as my friends because they're positive people who've influenced me to be at my best. :)
L-R: RJ (my cousin), Ate Heide, Abby, Jen, myself and Henry on our fun-filled Tagaytay trip. I chose them as my friends because they’re positive people who’ve influenced me to be at my best. 🙂

So live by upright standards and others who are striving to do the same will be more likely to find you. They will be the best kind of FRIENDS you’ll get ever! Being selective is not bad, You’re just being wise. Choose someone who will help you clean the mess though they weren’t even the ones who brought the mess. Your kind of friends  speaks more about you and will also define you. Happy choosing! May everyday be friendship day to everyone! May GOD bless my real friends more! 🙂

Author: Jules Domingo

I love writing and photo shooting. I'm also a diary addict.

Leave a Reply

