A YEAR OF MILESTONE

Flashback to June of last year when I was on an extreme dismay of what company I opted to work for as I was intentionally looking for one I can stay for good. I never imagined myself out from a roadblock before I see Accenture giving me the brightest world I have ever thought of.

These people are just some of my friends when I started. They are undoubtedly the reason why I am extremely thankful for every days coming and making this place worth staying for. Crazy friends whom I just loved for what they were. :)
These people are just some of my friends when I started. They are undoubtedly the reason why I am extremely thankful for every days coming and making this place worth staying for. Crazy friends whom I just loved for what they were. 🙂

Yes I really am proud to mention Accenture’s name to whoever I meet and will always be proud of it. Last week of July last year when a stranger guy who turned out to be my angel  paved the way for Accenture to open it’s door for me. Thank you! July 31,2012 it was when I first entered the Accenture door meeting awesome lovely friends which I can say it really is a blessing for me to see them all my life working with them on a UK based project where I deeply fell in-love with.

First days of training. :)
First days of training. 🙂

I’ve got list of priorities scribbled but there is only one thing  that I want myself to watch out for, my quality scores! It has been tedious for the first days as I was struggling to teach myself the best techniques and learned to embrace tough and bloody lessons more than I could love myself! At last everything has been paid off and I know there’s more in it for me to learn a lot. Back in January this year, I was awarded for being a consistent performer for call quality and gave me a lot more encouragement and inspiration to improve further and would never stop from learning new things over and over. Other than the love from the people around me specially my family, having a positive attitude is a plus for me to make each month worth bragging about.

Crazy old days :)
Crazy old days 🙂

One year literally is a no big deal yet, For me, I still have a long way to go. A lot more to learn about and more effort to exert. I am just at the  tip of the iceberg and I know for sure it’s a lot more deeper for me to dive.  As the next years will roll on, I will be imagining myself in a position who also inspire other people who would see me around the workplace. I would still humbly say, I am still willing to learn and would still welcome criticisms for me to improve more. We’ve come a long way, but there’s more work to do, I must continue to forge ahead as there’s a lot in store for me to grab. I learned to just stay positive, learn to love my job as it would definitely love me back in the long run.

Managers' treat at Something Fishy eat all you can restaurant when our team won the sparkle award. Superb! :)
Managers’ treat at Something Fishy eat all you can restaurant when our team won the sparkle award. Superb! 🙂

To all my mentors who supported me all through out, I cannot thank you enough for treating me so nicely while pushing to strive more and believing in what I can achieve, The guidance that you’ve provided me is paramount! This really means a lot to me! 🙂 To my wave mates, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY and I’m still hoping to see you around in the next decades to come. This is just the start! GODSPEED all! Cheers! 🙂

Author: Jules Domingo

I love writing and photo shooting. I'm also a diary addict.

Leave a Reply

