IBLOG9: 2013 BLOGGING SUMMIT

Iblog9 is the 9th blogging summit held at UP Diliman Campus on May 31 and June 1, 2013. I am really gratified being a part of this spectacular blogging summit I’ve known since last year. This is my second time by the way to attend this event. Though I am not yet that savvy into blogging, and not yet known to be a blog guru, (Hmmm… :D) In short, I have nothing much to brag about yet compared to those who really are blogging for 3 to 10 years or more! Nonetheless, I believe in what they say that, you will never run out of passion as long as you love what you are doing. And those people whom I’ve seen with diverse and brilliant perspectives towards blogging really inspired me a lot to continue whatever I have started.

20130531_121457

At Day 1 (May 31), Since I just came home from work at around 5:00 am, It was really a challenge for me to just take a nap for less than an hour or so since I need to travel from Makati to UP Diliman and thank God, I wasn’t late! At the registration, I was just totally shocked that my friend’s blog page was the ones printed out on my ID instead of mine, I got curious about it haha! But never mine, at least I was registered to be one of the participants.

At day 1 I met Patty, a former UP student who served as my tour guide within the UP Campus.
At day 1 I met Patty, a former UP student who served as my tour guide within the UP Campus.

It really pretty amazing that foreign people would also want to see this event and it’s really nice seeing them. At day 2, I met Shelly Guyton from San Franciso California who is a researcher/blogger. I also saw Jennifer Sevilla, the former sexy actress and for you to know, she is also a blogger, unfortunately I was not able to take a photo of her before she left. ๐Ÿ˜€

Shelley Guyton, a scholar from San Franciso CA.
Shelley Guyton, a scholar from San Franciso CA.

The discussion started by a gold fish addict named Ben Francia who tacled about “Blogging as an effective content” where I learned that being remarkable is one of the best way for your blog to stand out. And we need to also focus on the content that we wanted to share and as passion will sustain, it will just turn to opportunities. Ms Janeth Toral also discussed how your blog would stand out and I was challenged on her ending question, “Now that iblog is almost a decade now, did you also evolve?” A question that really captured my attention, to somehow think and figure out if there was really an evolution of my blog page for it’s couple of years of existence. This really challenged me a lot! Hell yeah!

20130601_174013

To top it all, the entire summit was fun and never got tired listening to to those speakers and the questions being asked after each discussions. I really learned a lot! Both days ended with raffle draws, and at day 1, I was lucky to get a white Iblog shirt. To top it all, the event was fun and meeting those people whom I’ve learned a lot is really priceless. See you all again on Iblog10! Cheers!

Author: Jules Domingo

I love writing and photo shooting. I'm also a diary addict.

2 thoughts on “IBLOG9: 2013 BLOGGING SUMMIT”

Leave a Reply

