REMINISCING MY FUN RUN EXPERIENCE


Filipinos are known to be hospitable and caring ones.This is a fundamental distinction that we must be proud of being a Filipino.Committing yourself into noble deeds,it’s priceless.One of the best example for this is when I participated in the Aparri fun run last May of this year held in Aparri, Cagayan Valley. This was organized by Cagayan Valley Bloggers Society Inc. (CVBSi) headed by our President Karen Sapla Farro. Apparently, because of the unending support of the LGU’s of Aparri and of course our dedication and teamwork was a plus for us to grab an immeasurable joy and fulfillment organizing a successful event indeed.

During the assembly time at around 7am.

Most of us came from far places due to work locations. I myself traveled fromย  Makati to Aparri for 14 long hours. Efforts are paid off since an opportunity meeting brilliant peopleย  is priceless. For the very first time, I met new precious friends who somehow made me feel welcome among the team, considering I am just a newbie and feeling stupid when it comes to blogging. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you for the warm company Kuya Germain, Kuya Roy, Kuya Mike, Xyve, Aries, Ate Glenny, Mhegan, Kuya Jerc, Kuya Igor,ย  and of course Kuya Diboy who came from California USAย  just to meet us. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was nice meeting youย  guys, You all ROCK! ๐Ÿ™‚ The preparations all went good.

Kuya Roy and Kuya Mike segregating the shirts.

Aries who was the star to manage the registration. ๐Ÿ˜›

About 400 participants attended the said event and what’s amazing about this is, even old people who are,I suppose, senior citizens in town took the opportunity to run without thinking of any pressure absorbing the extreme heat of the sun. The eldest is 63 years old and the youngest of them is 12? Impressive!

warm up for ladies. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was tasked to be one amongย  those guys who would look after the top 8 winners for women’s division but I was unfortunate to overlook on the second winner because of her image. I didn’t realize it’s a “she” and bang! I screwed up on the record! My apologies on that. Nevertheless we were grateful that a lot of my fellows who are present were so vigilant enough to capture a video of it to trace it further, and at last we did it! One other thing is, we came up with an idea about having a distinction between the men and women’s shirts to avoid confusion next time. Moving forward,there will always be a room for improvement anyhow.

While waiting for the top 8 winners which I had the record messed up lol ๐Ÿ˜€

FYI, the following are the lucky ones who made it for the scholarship program.
1. Allah Mae Ragonjan
2. Mary Ann Onde
3. Robina Mabanag
4. Krizza Mae Renon
5. Reeshelle Damaso

…and more to come!

I can’t explain how blessed I am to be with CVBSi team who’s main goal is to help destitute but deserving youths whom we don’t even know very well. This only tells us that whether we are gifted or not, financially stable or not, we just need to do the right things that we know we are happy about without expecting anything in return.This is a spiritual gift from GOD that I am thankful for.I cannot thank all the CVSBSi members enough especially Ate Karen for having me there. Those guys whom I metย  who made me feel welcome among the group is another reward.

Author: Jules Domingo

I love writing and photo shooting. I'm also a diary addict.

10 thoughts on “REMINISCING MY FUN RUN EXPERIENCE”

  1. It’s a nice experience in participating in fun runs and once you cross the finish line, it feels so satisfying. As you said, there will always be room for improvement and maybe that improvement is that you would be playing the part of the runners the next time.

    1. Hi Franc..thanks for dropping by..yeah it feels so great just by participating as an organizer but it was indeed the runners who made this all possible and I wish to be one next time…thanks again and God bless… ๐Ÿ˜‰ Best regards…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

